How to delete your WhatsApp account from your phone
If you are using WhatsApp, and you found yourself wanting to delete your account, this article will guide you through.
What is WhatsApp?
WhatsApp is the most popular messaging platform in the whole world, and it got there by bringing a fairly seamless onboarding and usage experience. But what if you are tired of using WhatsApp? As far as deleting accounts goes, permanently deleting your WhatsApp account is actually one of the most easiest process. Here’s everything you need to know about deactivating your WhatsApp account for good.
How to delete you WhatsApp account:
- Go to WhatsApp
- Go to Settings
- Go to account
- Click delete my Account.
While WhatsApp have a desktop application, to deactivate your account, you need to do so on your phone. The steps for deleting your WhatsApp account are virtually the same for iPhone as they are for Android.
What happens when you delete your WhatsApp Account:
Deleting your WhatsApp account is permanent, meaning you won’t be able to retrieve it back once it’s gone, and you’ll have to create a new account. Here are a few things you should know before deleting your account.
- Deactivating your WhatsApp account will erase your message history.
- WhatsApp will remove you from any WhatsApp groups.
- WhatsApp will also remove your Google Drive WhatsApp backup.
- once you click DELETE MY ACCOUNT, you will never be able to access your WhatsApp account.
How long does it take for WhatsApp to delete your information?
While you will no longer have access to your WhatsApp account immediately, it will take up to 90 days for WhatsApp to delete every of your information. Even after 90 days, copies of this data will still stays in backup storage.
If you’re trying to get rid of your WhatsApp account, we hope this article helps you. If you have any further questions, drop them in the comment section.